Redcorvette Tuesdays: K. Michelle, Trap Lord, and Terrace Martin

This week I am so happy with my musical playlist and practice crates I could scream.  Ha. I have been waiting for releases of A$AP Ferg’s album and thee only talented chic on reality TV, K. Michelle, to drop her debut album.  Other releases such as the Talented Terrace Martin’s 3ChordFold with few features.

I am so happy that K. Michelle finally dropped her album Rebellious Soul.  I remember when she first dropped her popular single, I think it was either I Just Can’t Do This or Fallin’, and disappeared.  Now she’s back with a full length album, Rebellious Soul, featuring soulful street ballads and my jam V.S.O.P expressing how to have a great time turning up with her guy friend/man.  With only feature, Rebellious Soul reflects K. Michelle’s talent and her reasons for REBELLION.

Terrace Martin’s 3ChordFold is a juxtaposition of jazz, hip hop, and R&B featuring artist such as Problem, Ty$, and Lalah Hathaway over continuous jazz melodies performed by Martin himself.  3ChordFold examines Love from many angles in which we all can relate.  Using the metaphor’s such as the Freeloder, Renter, and Buyer, Martin poetically expresses how wanting different in love, faithfulness, and taking a love for granted are all facets when on a quest for REAL TRUE Love.  I just love every track on this album especially the poetry that leads from one chord to the next.

Lastly, I am also listening to TRAP LORD, A$AP Ferg’s debut album.  I was more attracted to the A$AP mobs style and steez before the music.  As trap music became more popular, I started to follow the group and became a fan.  I wake up to WORK (remix) and go to sleep to Sha Shabba Ranks. Ha.  But I also like Hood Pope, F**k Outta My Face, and Murda Something  off Trap Lord. Fergie

~sadite

Leave a Reply

